THE WAEVE - City Lights - INDIE EXCLUSIVE Double Orange Vinyl


THE WAEVE - City Lights - INDIE EXCLUSIVE Double Orange Vinyl 

Released 20th September 2024

Graham Coxon (Blur) + Rose Elinor Dougall return with the follow-up to last year's acclaimed eponymous debut (Top 30 UK OCC). Produced by James Ford (Fontaines DC, Arctic Monkeys), the record features both artists on vocal duties in addition to playing a host of instruments including saxophone, keyboards and drums. The WAEVE have established themselves as a songwriting partnership to watch and with City Lights they further push the boundaries of their collaborative creativity, using this album to chronicle the evolution of their relationship and forays into parenthood.

City Lights is presented in a beautiful gatefold sleeve designed by Matt de Jong (Blur, Arlo Parks). The title track was released in May and added to the 6Music playlist, as well as garnering coverage on NME, DIY, Stereogum, Under The Radar + more. At this point the band were main support to Elbow across a full UK arena tour, in addition to their own sold-out headline show at London's Hoxton Hall. This summer sees them play large scale shows with Noel Gallagher, Breeders plus Green Man Festival and their own headline show at Village Underground on 29.10, with a full album tour to follow in the spring.

LP Indie Exclusive Orange Vinyl Tracks: City Lights / You Saw / Moth To The Flame / I Belong To... / Simple Days / Broken Boys / Song For Eliza May / Druantia / Girl Of The Endless Night / Sunrise

You may also like

Recently viewed