The Police - Synchronicity - Alternate Sequence - Limited Edition Picture Disc


The Police - Synchronicity - Alternate Sequence - Limited Edition Picture Disc

Released 26th July 2024

  • First comprehensive archival album project for The Police
  • Expanded multi-format reissues featuring unreleased bonus material, new liner notes and interviews, rare archive memorabilia & unseen photographs.
  • All tracks are remastered directly from the original source tapes
  • Audio remastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • The flagship 6xCD Super-Deluxe-Edition includes 55 previously unreleased tracks
  • Compiled with full band co-operation
  • The fifth and final studio album by the Police, Synchronicity was released in June 1983, and was the band’s most successful release and made the Police global superstars
  • Generating four classic hit singles. – Every Breath You Take, King of Pain, Wrapped Around Your Finger, and Synchronicity II
  • The album sold over 8 million copies in the USA (8 x platinum), 300,000 in the UK (1 x platinum). Total worldwide sales by the end of 1983 were over 20 million.
  • Synchronicity spent 17 weeks at number 1 in the USA and Every Breath You Take was number one single for 8 weeks. Synchronicity spent 2 weeks at number 1 and Every Breath You Take spent 4 weeks at number 1 in the UK.
  • The album’s title and much of the material for the songs were inspired by Arthur Koestler’s The Roots of Coincidence. At the 1984 Grammy Awards the album was nominated for a total of five awards including Album of the Year.
  1. Synchronicity I (Side A)
  2. Every Breath You Take (Side A)
  3. Wrapped Around Your Finger (Side A)
  4. Miss Gradenko (Side A)
  5. Synchronicity II (Side A)
  6. King Of Pain (Side B)
  7. Walking In Your Footsteps (Side B)
  8. Mother (Side B)
  9. O My God (Side B)
  10. Tea In The Sahara (Side B)

You may also like

Recently viewed