Warner Music

Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros - Live At Acton Town Hall LP


Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros - Live At Acton Town Hall LP

Released 15th March 2024



    ·        Dark Horse Records releases Joe Strummer & the Mescaleros iconic Live at Acton Town Hall concert, remastered by Grammy Award Winner Paul Hicks (The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, George Harrison) and available on 2LP black vinyl.

    ·        Recorded on November 15, 2002, the concert was a benefit for striking firefighters and would be one of Joe’s last performances (he passed away a month later.)

    ·        The performance features a 3-song reunion with Strummer’s former bandmate from The Clash, Mick Jones, who reunited on stage for the first time in almost twenty years. It would also be their last time on stage together.

    ·        Vinyl is packaged in a gatefold sleeve featuring never-before-seen photos from the show, plus new liner notes from former Fire Brigade Union Secretary Andy Gilchrist, who introduced the band at the show and led the strikes Joe was supporting.


    1.       Shaktar Donetsk

    2.       Bhindee Bhagee

    3.       Rudie Can’t Fail

    4.      Tony Adams

    5.       (White Man) In Hammersmith Palais

    6.       Mega Bottle Ride

    7.       Get Down Moses

    8.       Police & Thieves

    9.       Cool ‘N’ Out

    10.     Police On My Back

    11.     Johnny Appleseed

    12.     Coma Girl

    13.     I Fought The Law

    14.     Bankrobber (feat. Mick Jones)

    15.     White Riot (feat. Mick Jones)

    16.     London’s Burning (feat. Mick Jones)

You may also like

Recently viewed