GREEN DAY Insomniac LP

The Berkeley pop-punks' 1995 album Insomniac served as the band's highly anticipated fourth release overall and follow-up to their breakthrough major label debut Dookie from the year prior. With Insomniac the group took everything that was great about its predecessor, i.e. its simplicity, hooks, lack of pretension and disdain for authority, and upped the ante with darker motifs and heavier songs. It resulted in yet another quality collection of uncompromising punk rock with breakneck drumming, pounding bass, catchy riffs and snot-nosed vocals. Home to the band's beloved singles "Geek Stink Breath," "Stuck with Me," "Brain Stew," "Jaded" and "Walking Contradiction."

Green Day Insomniac Track Listing:

1.  Armatage Shanks
2.  Brat
3.  Stuck With Me
4.  Geek Stink Breath
5.  No Pride
6.  Bab's Uvula Who?
7.  86
8.  The Panic Song
9.  Stuart and the Ave.
10. Brain Stew
11. Jaded
12. Westbound Sign
13. Tight Wad Hill
14. Walking Contradiction 

You may also like

Recently viewed