EELS The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett 2LP Clear Vinyl


Deluxe Edition double LP pressed on 180 gram clear vinyl packaged in a gatefold jacket; includes printed inner sleeves and download code for entire album in MP3 format.

Eleventh studio album by the American indie rock band. Produced by band leader Mark Oliver Everett the album features the tracks 'Lockdown Hurricane', 'Kindred Spirit' and 'Gentlemen's Choice'. The album debuted at #7 in the UK Albums Chart.

Released in April 2014 “I
t's inspired by something I went though,” Everett (Eels’ lead singer, songwriter, guitarist, keyboardist and sometime drummer) says. “Someone I lost, by choice, and later came to regret losing. It wasn’t until I started to look at my role in it that it began to feel like I was getting somewhere worthwhile. The experience transformed me. This is the musical version of that experience. I’m hoping it could maybe serve as some sort of example for others. To learn from my mistakes.”

  • 1.Where I'm At
  • 2.Parallels
  • 3.Lockdown Hurricane
  • 4.Agatha Chang
  • 5.A Swallow In The Sun
  • 6.Where I'm From
  • 7.Series Of Misunderstandings
  • 8.Kindred Spirit
  • 9.Gentlemen's Choice
  • 10.Dead Reckoning
  • 11.Answers
  • 12.Mistakes Of My Youth
  • 13.Where I'm Going
  • 2nd Disc
  • 14.To Dig It
  • 15.Lonely Lockdown Hurricane
  • 16.Bow Out
  • 17.A Good Deal
  • 18.Good Morning Bright Eyes
  • 18.Millicent Don't Blame Yourself
  • 19.Thanks I Guess
  • 19.On The Ropes (Live WNYC)
  • 20.Accident Prone (Live WNYC)
  • 21.I'm Your Brave Little Soldier (Live KCRW)
  • 22.Fresh Feeling (Live KCRW)
  • 23.Trouble With Dreams (Live WNYC)
  • 24.Oh Well (Live KCRW)

You may also like

Recently viewed