CAST - All Change - 180g 2LP Gatefold


CAST - All Change - 180g 2LP Gatefold

Released 10th November 2023

This re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1995 Polydor Records UK 2LP release with gatefold sleeve and 12 page booklet and is pressed onto high quality 180g vinyl Originally released on Polydor Records in October 1995, All Change reached No 7 in the UK charts, and spawned four Top 20 singles. Cast were formed in 1992 and were something of a scouse supergroup, with leader, guitarist John Power previously bassist in The La's and bassist Peter Wilkinson coming from Shack. Originally a loose conglomerate with various members, Power added guitarist Liam 'Skin' Tyson and drummer Keith O' Neill, and by 1994 Cast were signed to Polydor. Led by singles Finetime and Alright, Cast's blend of ultra- melodic Merseybeat Britpop proved that they were the right band at the right time. All Change became a runaway success, selling over a million and becoming the fastest-selling debut album in Polydor's history, bolstered by further singles Sandstorm and Walkaway. The catchy, upbeat album closed with the eight- minute epic Two Of A Kind, showing that the band had sufcient skills to take on any Britpop heavyweight.

Disc 1

  1. Alright
  2. Promised Land
  3. Sandstorm
  4. Mankind
  5. Tell It Like It Is
  6. Four Walls


Disc 2

  1. Finetime
  2. Back Of My Mind
  3. Walkaway
  4. Reflections
  5. History
  6. Two Of A Kind

You may also like

Recently viewed