WHO The BBC Sessions 2LP SET

WHO The BBC Sessions 2LP SET

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


The Who BBC Sessions  was released in February 2000. Thanks to the BBC  stranglehold over UK radio needle time for record airplay during the Sixties, Musicians Union regulations often required ‘live’ recordings for broadcast. While an annoyance for many groups and artists of the time, these historical artifacts (the ones that survived the BBC archive purges) are now a collector’s delight and provide an insight into The Who’s true musical abilities when forced to duplicate their recorded sound. In some instances both band and management would often try to get out of this situation by submitting remixed studio tapes over which Roger would sing a new vocal take.


  1. My Generation (Radio 1 Jingle)
  2. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
  3. Good Lovin’
  4. Just You And Me, Darlin’
  5. Leaving Here
  6. My Generation
  7. The Good’s Gone
  8. La-La-La-Lies
  9. Substitute
  10. Man With Money
  11. Dancing In The Street
  12. Disguises
  13. I’m A Boy
  14. Run Run Run
  15. Boris the Spider
  16. Happy Jack
  17. See My Way
  18. Pictures Of Lily
  19. A Quick One, While He’s Away
  20. Substitute (Version 2)
  21. The Seeker
  22. I’m Free
  23. Shakin’ All Over / Spoonful (Medley)
  24. Relay
  25. Long Live Rock
  26. Boris The Spider (Radio 1 Jingle)