VAN MORRISON Three Chords And The Truth LP SET

VAN MORRISON Three Chords And The Truth LP SET

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Three Chords & The Truth is truly something wonderful - 14 new original compositions which effortlessly encapsulate the Van Morrison sound and showcase his talents as one of our generation's most celebrated songwriters. His sixth album in just four years, Three Chords & The Truth is further proof that Van Morrison is one of the greatest recording artists of all time and a creative force to be reckoned with.

The new record was produced and written by Van Morrison (except for If We Wait for Mountains which was co-written with Don Black). The album features contributions from legendary guitarist Jay Berliner and a duet with The Righteous Brothers' Bill Medley (Fame Will Eat the Soul). Explaining what it was like to record the album, Van Morrison said: "You're just plugging into the feeling of it, more the feeling of it... when they're playing... It's like reading me. So, I think there's more of that connection."

This double-LP format is pressed on silver coloured vinyl.

- 2LP

1. March Winds on February
2. Fame Will Eat the Soul
3. Dark Night of the Soul
4. In Search of Grace
5. Nobody in Charge
6. You Don't Understand
7. Read Between the Lines
8. Does Love Conquer All?
9. Early Days
10. If We Wait for Mountains
11. Up on Broadway
12. Three Chords and the Truth
13. Bags Under My Eyes
14. Days Gone By