TOM WAITS Real Gone (New Mix) 2LP SET

TOM WAITS Real Gone (New Mix) 2LP SET

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Newly Remixed by Karl Derfler and Remastered with Tom Waits/Kathleen Brennan

With 2004's Real Gone, Tom Waits' off-road adventures are taken into the further beyond. Mixing and mashing: worlds both sonic and ethnic, musical traditions both new and old, and rhythms both mouth-made and sampled from his own instruments, Waits reached a new pinnacle here. Written and produced by Waits and Kathleen Brennan, his wife and long-time collaborator, Real Gone features 15 tracks of funk, Jamaican rock-steady, blues both urban and rural, rhythms and melodies both Latin and African and, for the first time, no piano. The crash and collide of rhythms and genres within a song creates a hybrid unlike any music he has made before or since.


  1. Top of the Hill
  2. Hoist That Rag
  3. Sins of My Father
  4. Shake It
  5. Don't Go Into That Barn
  6. How's It Gonna End
  7. Metropolitan Glide


  1. Dead and Lovely
  2. Circus
  3. Trampled Rose
  4. Green Grass
  5. Baby Gonna Leave Me
  6. Clang Boom Steam
  7. Make It Rain
  8. Day After Tomorrow
  9. Chick A Boom (Hidden Track)