TOM JONES Surrounded By Time 2LP SET

  • £29.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


12” Gatefold with printed inners  2 LP SET

A decade ago in 2010, Tom Jones emerged clasping Praise & Blame - a soul-baring collection that at long last unveiled his musical roots and lifelong affection for gospel and the blues. A decade followed with intriguing reveals via Spirit in the Room and Long Lost Suitcase, reaffirming his unique gifts, his standing in popular music and bringing him to a hitherto untapped audience. Now, at the age of 80, Tom proudly presents his latest musical adventure, Surrounded by Time.

Co-produced by Ethan Johns and Mark Woodward, Surrounded by Time marks out new territory with a sonic landscape of outstanding musicianship and a vocal delivery that re-imagines a diverse set of songs of personal importance that have impacted the artist throughout a long, unpredictable but undeniably impressive career.


1. I Won't Crumble With You If You Fall (Bernice Johnson Reagon)
2. The Windmills of Your Mind (Michel Legrand and Alan & Marilyn Bergman)
3. Popstar (Cat Stevens / Yusuf Islam)
4. No Hole in My Head (Malvina Reynolds)
5. Talking Reality Television Blues (Todd Snider)
6. I Won't Lie (Michael Kiwanuka and Paul Butler)
7. This is the Sea (Michael Scott)
8. One More Cup of Coffee (Bob Dylan)
9. Samson and Delilah (Tom Jones, Ethan Johns and Mark Woodward)
10. Mother Earth (Tony Joe White)
11. I'm Growing Old (Bobby Cole)
12. Lazurus Man (Terry Callier)