JAM All Mod Cons LP

JAM All Mod Cons LP

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

he Jam All Mod Cons on LP + Download

One of the most popular bands to emerge from the UK punk rock scene of 1977; The Jam had a phenomenal impact on pop music and wider youth culture. In their short career, along with the likes of the Sex Pistols and The Clash, they influenced a generation with their music, style, politics and inspiration.

Taking creative direction from a wide sphere of influences – The Who, Dr. Feelgood, The Kinks and Motown amongst others - they achieved 18 consecutive Top 40 singles in the UK (including 4 No. 1's). Due to their fanatical following, their singles often shot straight to the top 10, or No. 1 in some cases and their gigs sold out within minutes. Still beloved by original fans and new supporters through Paul Weller's solo career – he still plays many of The Jam's songs in his live sets to this very day.

All six of The Jam's studio albums are now available on newly remastered heavyweight vinyl including: In The City (1977), This Is The Modern World (1977), All Mod Cons (1978), Setting Sons (1979), Sound Affects (1980) and The Gift (1982).

Third album All Mod Cons revealed a more subtle and introspective side to these eminent British mods. Fusing punk rock aggression with a musical sophistication perhaps only matched by the Clash, All Mod Cons is a unique transitional gem that showcases the band at the very peak of their abilities. The deft interplay between bassist Bruce Foxton and Richard Buckner sounds better than ever, and Weller's guitar playing discovers new stylistic breadth.

Most notable, however, is Weller's substantial growth as a songwriter. Beneath the thrashing Rickenbachers and dynamic R&B grooves, the frontman emerges with a newly refined musical voice without jettisoning his trademark acid tongue. From the searing bile of "Mr. Clean"� to the beautifully arresting ballad, "English Rose�" to the psychedelic nuance of "In The Crowd," All Mod Cons adds up to be the most sonically compelling record of The Jam's career.

The Jam All Mod Cons Track Listing:

1. All Mod Cons
2. To Be Someone (Didn't We Have A Nice Time)
3. Mr. Clean
4. David Watts
5. English Rose
6. In The Crowd
7. Billy Hunt
8. It's Too Bad
9. Fly
10. The Place I Love
11. 'A' Bomb In Wardour Street
12. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight