• £24.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Recorded To 2" Analogue Tape Using Vintage Neve Console Combined with a '70s Studer Tape Machine; Vinyl Mastering and Lacquers Cut from the Analog Master Tapes By Kevin Gray At Cohearent Audio

Signs is the fourth studio release from Tedeschi Trucks Band and offers another outstanding example of the Grammy-winning 12-piece juggernaut's ability to expand musical boundaries in ways that only a rare calibre of musician can achieve. A new high-water mark in their recording career, Signs showcases the band at their best – combining inventive musicality and provocative lyrics across eleven original tracks, penned by the group and a few dear friends, running the gamut from uplifting soulful anthems, to bittersweet ballads and driving rock and roll. NPR Music calls lead single "Hard Case" an "upbeat, shuffling instant classic."

Signs also reflects on the losses suffered by the band in the past few years while still finding cause for hope and celebration in the beauty of life and nature. "This is the first record we've made where, when I listen to it, it puts me in a specific place. It puts me in a zone and hits some raw nerves," Derek Trucks explains noting that the album's writing and recording was affected by the relatively recent losses of close friends and family like Allman Brothers Band members Gregg Allman and Butch Trucks, along with Leon Russell and Col. Bruce Hampton. TTB is joined here by longtime collaborators Warren Haynes, Doyle Bramhall II, Oliver Wood and Marc Quiñones.

Signs was produced by Derek Trucks, Jim Scott and Bobby Tis and meticulously recorded to two-inch analogue tape (using a vintage Neve console combined with a '70s Studer tape machine) at Trucks and Susan Tedeschi's Jacksonville, FL home studio, Swamp Raga - giving it a warmth and richness that recalls the ambience of the best vintage recordings. Vinyl mastering and lacquers cut from the analog master tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio and pressed on 180 gram black vinyl (with accompanying 7") for the highest sound quality.

• 180g vinyl LP plus 7"
• Recorded to two-inch analogue tape (using a vintage Neve console combined with a '70s Studer tape machine) at Swamp Raga Studios, Jacksonville, FL
• Produced, engineered and mixed by Derek Trucks, Jim Scott and Bobby Tis
• Strings written and arranged by Kofi Burbridge
• Horns written and arranged by Kebbi Williams, Elizabeth Lea and Ephraim Ownes
• Vinyl mastering and lacquers cut from the analog master tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Cover art by Alec Huxley
• Dedicated to friend and mentor Col. Bruce Hampton (Ret.)

1. Signs, High Times
2. I'm Gonna Be There
3. When Will I Begin
4. Walk Through This Life
5. Strengthen What Remains
6. Still Your Mind
7. Hard Case
8. Shame
9. All The World
10. They Don't Shine

1. The Ending