SUUNS Felt LP 2-tone Vinyl

SUUNS Felt LP 2-tone Vinyl

  • £9.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save £10
Tax included.


Discussing his band's new album, Suuns singer and guitarist Ben Shemie says: "This record is definitely looser than our last one. It's not as clinical. There's more swagger." You can hear this freedom flowing through the 11 tracks on Felt. It's both a continuation and rebirth; the Montreal quartet returning to beloved local facility Breakglass Studios (where they cut their first two albums - Zeroes QC and Images Du Futur - with Jace Lasek of The Besnard Lakes) but this time recording themselves at their own pace, over five fertile sessions spanning several months. A simultaneous stretching out and honing in, mixed to audiophile perfection by St Vincent producer John Congleton (helmer of Hold/Still), who flew up especially from Dallas to deploy his award-winning skills in situ.

The end result breaks with Suuns' earlier darkness for a more optimistic ambience. The record's playful atmosphere is echoed by its double meaning title. "Some people might think of the material," muses Ben. "I like that that could be misconstrued. Also it's to have felt and not to feel - a little introspective, but that feeling's in the past."


1. Look No Further
2. X-ALT
3. Watch You, Watch Me
4. Baseline
5. After the Fall
6. Control
7. Make It Real
8. Daydream
9. Peace and Love
10. Moonbeams
11. Materials