STONE FOUNDATION Outside Looking In LP Pink Vinyl Indies Exclusive

STONE FOUNDATION Outside Looking In LP Pink Vinyl Indies Exclusive

  • £22.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


Notching up their tenth studio album release with ‘Outside Looking In’, which lands on 18th Feb 2022 through 100 Percent Records, the 8-piece Midlands-based Soul band Stone Foundation continue their rich vein of form.  Their last three albums all charted within the Top 40 and ‘Outside Looking In’ seems certain to repeat the trick. The album features the previously-released single ‘Echoes of Joy’ and will be supported by a full UK tour kicking off on 14 October 2021 and running right through to Christmas. 
Throughout their nearly 25 years together, the band have always been known for their collaborative spirit and inclusive approach. ‘Outside Looking In’ is true to that.  Recorded (as always) at Paul Weller’s Black Barn Studio, and featuring the man himself with a few Backing Vocals and instrumental contributions, the album also features a knockout guest lead vocal from legendary disco diva Melba Moore on ‘Now That You Want Me Back’. The album also boasts slots from Sulene Fleming, Laville, Sheree Dubois and Graziella Affinita; whilst Stone Foundation always bring a fresh new approach to each record, and a point of contrast to what came before, some things just do not need to be altered.



1. Soon You’ll Return
2. Turning Up The Hurt
3. Outside Looking In
4. Now That You Want Me Back (feat. Melba Moore)
5. I Need Your Love
6. Echoes of Joy
7. Movin’ On
8. Stylin’ (feat. Sulene Fleming)
9. Feel The Colours
10. Heaven Knows Why (feat. Laville & Sheree Dubois)
11. Reach Up Higher (feat. Graziella Affinita & Sheree Dubois)
12. Somewhere A Voice