ROYAL BLOOD How Did We Get So Dark? LP

ROYAL BLOOD How Did We Get So Dark? LP

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Having unleashed the biggest-selling British debut in years, Royal Blood are preparing to follow their eponymous 2014 debut with How Did We Get So Dark?

The 10 tracks which feature on the record were written in instrumental form during sessions in Brighton, Hollywood, Los Angeles and Nashville. Always trying to explore ways of stripping their enormous sound back to give it more space and impact, inspiration for the lyrics came from events in vocalist/bassist Mike Kerr's life since the band first found huge success.

While lead single Lights Out ups the ante from their debut with a wrecking ball of a groove, there are also moments which expand the duo's palette, notably the falsetto-heavy Don't Tell, the pulsating Where Are You Now? and the foreboding closer Sleep. With the summer festival season on the horizon, How Did We Get So Dark? is a record which could well see them reach even greater heights!

1. How Did We Get So Dark
2. Lights Out
3. I Only Lie When I Love You
4. She's Creeping
5. Looks Like You Know
6. Where Are You Now?
7. Don't Tell
8. Hook, Line & Sinker
9. Hole In Your Heart
10. Sleep