ROISIN MURPHY Róisín Machine - Transparent vinyl 2LP + zine

ROISIN MURPHY Róisín Machine - Transparent vinyl 2LP + zine

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save £8
Tax included.


Limited edition transparent double vinyl with zine 


It’s a collaboration with DJ Parrot – aka Crooked Man – with whom Murphy first worked on a version of La Jones’ ‘Feel Up’ (under the name Spook) in the late 90s. The idea for the album began ten years ago.

“Originally we started off like we were making an LP,” recalls Parrot. “Róisín rang up one day and said she wanted to make some house music and off we went. The first tune we did was ‘Simulation’, which we thought was quite good. Unfortunately, nobody else seemed to think so ”

Not that that matters to Róisín: “I love that chug, ‘Simulation’ is one of the best things I’ve ever done.” Steadily, over the following decade, singles trickled out, slowed down by gravity, life and small children, until a tipping point was reached with a punnet of peaches over the past year: ‘Narcissus’ ‘Incapable’ and ‘Murphy’s Law’ that showed the duo at the peak of their powers.

Skint, newly rejuvenated by prodigal son Damian Harris, picked up the album and here we are. Added to the familiar tunes are five new songs including the Dalek-funk of ‘We Got Together’ and the anthem-in-waiting ‘Something More’, a collab with NY songstress Amy Douglas.

It is, almost literally, an album laden with singles, but also a kind of landscaped world, dubbed and blissed out, the tracks manipulated in order to seamlessly blend together.




  1. Simulation
  2. Kingdom Of Ends
  3. Something More
  4. Shellfish Mademoiselle
  5. Incapable
  6. We Got Together
  7. Murphy’s Law
  8. Game Changer
  9. Narcissus
  10. Jelaousy