POGUES Rum Sodomy & The Lash LP 180g

POGUES Rum Sodomy & The Lash LP 180g

  • £14.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Reissue of the Band's Second Studio Album Using 2004 Remastered Audio 

Soulful and soused, usually in equal parts, The Pogues’ music combined the youthful spirit of punk with ancient Celtic melodies to create a sublime racket that’s been described as the Sex Pistols setting fire to The Chieftains. Rhino Records raises a pint in one hand and a fistful of Pogues in the other with 180g vinyl reissues of the band’s classic albums Red Roses for Me (1984), Rum Sodomy & the Lash (1985), If I Should Fall from Grace with God (1988), Peace and Love (1989) and Hell's Ditch (1990) along with a limited edition colored pressing of the 1986 Elvis Costello produced EP Poguetry In Motion.

Produced by Elvis Costello, The Pogues’ sophomore effort, Rum, Sodomy & The Lash, brought the band’s talents into sharp relief like never before with twelve edgy and evocative tracks. Featuring new guitarist Philip Chevron, the album includes some of the band’s best work - “A Pair Of Brown Eyes,” “Navigator,” and the righteous anger of “The Sick Bed Of Cuchulainn" - on par with the group's subsequent masterpiece If I Should Fall from Grace with God.

The Pogues Rum, Sodomy And The Lash Track Listing:

1.  The Sick Bed Of Cuchulainn
2.  The Old Main Drag
3.  Wild Cats Of Kilkenny
4.  I’m A Man You Don’t Meet Every Day
5.  A Pair Of Brown Eyes
6.  Sally MacLennane
7.  Dirty Old Town
8.  Jesse James
9.  Navigator
10. Billy’s Bones
11. The Gentleman Soldier
12. The Band Played Waltzing Matilda