PALACE Life After LP

PALACE Life After LP

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


With their sublime second album, Palace have pulled off a rare pop trick. Songs steeped in darkness emerge into light, from bleak situations spring fresh starts. Bathed in the band'€™s atmospheric alt-rock, the future feels brighter and more optimistic. Life After is both an album about loss and a manual to moving on. "€œI'€™m writing this song, to help you breathe again,"€� sings Leo Wyndham on the opening title track, a shimmering ode to survival. By the epic, seven minute-plus closer Heaven Up There, the theme of Life After is obvious. "€œHope,"€� says Leo. "Hope and positivity -€“ seeing the light at the end of a long tunnel. It'€™s about going through tough times and coming out the other side."

This limited edition LP format is pressed on translucent green coloured vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

- LP

1. Life After
2. Berlin
3. Younger
4. Face in the Crowd
5. Caught My Breath
6. Martyr
7. All in My Stride
8. No Other
9. Running Wild
10. Bones
11. Heaven Up There