MOTORHEAD Rock 'n' Roll LP

MOTORHEAD Rock 'n' Roll LP

  • £15.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Motorhead Rock 'n' Roll on 180g LP + Download

2015 Reissue in Honour of the Band's 40th Anniversary!


"If we moved in next door, your lawn would die!" So said Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister to a reporter back in 1975, when Motörhead had just formed. As the band celebrates their 40th Anniversary in 2015, they can reflect on thousands of scorched gardens, over 30 million albums and millions of concert tickets sold, plus their fourth Grammy nomination, in the 2015 ceremony's Best Metal Performance category for "Heartbreaker," a track from one of their best-selling records ever, Aftershock.    

In 1975 Motörhead began a journey that would change the Rock & Roll scene forever. Through tenacity, hard work, and a deep-seated ability to produce an original, face melting sound, Motörhead has become one of the most popular bands in the world with a fan-base that is second to none. In honor of their 40th anniversary, the band is reissuing nine of their finest titles dating back to 1979 on 180g vinyl including OverkillBomberAce of SpadesNo Sleep ‘Til HammersmithIron FistAnother Perfect DayNo RemorseOrgasmatron and Rock 'n' Roll. Each reissue will reflect its original release from the cover down to the printed inner sleeves and will also include a download card.

Recorded with producer Guy Bidmead, 1987's Rock 'N' Roll marked the return of Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor on drums following 1986's Orgasmatron with Pete Gill and gave a nod to the band's unlikely influences like Chuck Berry and the Beatles albeit with their signature galloping speed and decibel overload still intact. Home to longtime Motörhead fan favorites like the title cut, "Dogs," "Boogeyman" and "Traitor" plus the climactic “Eat The Rich,” which was written for Peter Richardson's 1987 film of the same name. 

Motorhead Rock 'N' Roll Track Listing:

1. Rock 'n' Roll
2. Eat the Rich
3. Blackheart
4. Stone Deaf in the U.S.A.
5. The Wolf
6. Traitor
7. Dogs
8. All for You
9. Boogeyman