• £15.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Motorhead Overkill on 180g LP + Download

2015 Reissue in Honour of the Band's 40th Anniversary!


"If we moved in next door, your lawn would die!" So said Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister to a reporter back in 1975, when Motörhead had just formed. As the band celebrates their 40th Anniversary in 2015, they can reflect on thousands of scorched gardens, over 30 million albums and millions of concert tickets sold, plus their fourth Grammy nomination, in the 2015 ceremony's Best Metal Performance category for "Heartbreaker," a track from one of their best-selling records ever, Aftershock.    

In 1975 Motörhead began a journey that would change the Rock & Roll scene forever. Through tenacity, hard work, and a deep-seated ability to produce an original, face melting sound, Motörhead has become one of the most popular bands in the world with a fan-base that is second to none. In honor of their 40th anniversary, the band is reissuing nine of their finest titles dating back to 1979 on 180g vinyl including OverkillBomberAce of SpadesNo Sleep ‘Til HammersmithIron FistAnother Perfect DayNo RemorseOrgasmatron and Rock 'n' Roll. Each reissue will reflect its original release from the cover down to the printed inner sleeves and will also include a download card.

Overkill is Motörhead's landmark second studio effort and the first of two albums the band released in 1979. Produced by Jimmy Miller (Traffic, Rolling Stones), the band's trademark bludgeoning hard-and-fast sound is as fully realized as ever here and Overkill stands as arguably Motörhead's high-water mark and unquestionably one of the greatest heavy metal albums of all time. Home to a handful of quintessential Motörhead cuts including “Overkill,” "No Class," “Damage Case,” "Metropolis" and "Tear Ya Down."

Motorhead Overkill Track Listing:

1.  Overkill
2.  Stay Clean 
3.  (I Won't) Pay Your Price 
4.  I’ll Be Your Sister 
5.  Capricorn 
6.  No Class 
7.  Damage Case 
8.  Tear Ya Down 
9.  Metropolis 
10. Limb From Limb