MOTORHEAD Orgasmatron LP

MOTORHEAD Orgasmatron LP

  • £15.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Motorhead Orgasmatron 180g LP + Download

2015 Reissue in Honour of the Band's 40th Anniversary!


"If we moved in next door, your lawn would die!" So said Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister to a reporter back in 1975, when Motörhead had just formed. As the band celebrates their 40th Anniversary in 2015, they can reflect on thousands of scorched gardens, over 30 million albums and millions of concert tickets sold, plus their fourth Grammy nomination, in the 2015 ceremony's Best Metal Performance category for "Heartbreaker," a track from one of their best-selling records ever, Aftershock.    

In 1975 Motörhead began a journey that would change the Rock & Roll scene forever. Through tenacity, hard work, and a deep-seated ability to produce an original, face melting sound, Motörhead has become one of the most popular bands in the world with a fan-base that is second to none. In honor of their 40th anniversary, the band is reissuing nine of their finest titles dating back to 1979 on 180g vinyl including OverkillBomberAce of SpadesNo Sleep ‘Til HammersmithIron FistAnother Perfect DayNo RemorseOrgasmatron and Rock 'n' Roll. Each reissue will reflect its original release from the cover down to the printed inner sleeves and will also include a download card.

1986's Bill Laswell-produced Orgasmatron is the only full-length Motörhead album to feature Pete Gill on the drums and the first with Phil "Wizzö" Campbell and Würzel on guitars. The record's working title was Ridin' with the Driver and later changed to Orgasmatron, yet it was too late to change Joe Petagno's iconic train cover design. A return to form, it features some of Motörhead's heaviest songs ("Orgasmatron," "Deaf Forever" and "Built For Speed") and officially put the band back on the hard rock and roll fast track they pioneered. 

Motorhead Orgasmatron Track Listing:

1. Deaf Forever 
2. Nothing Up My Sleeve 
3. Ain't My Crime 
4. Claw 
5. Mean Machine
6. Built for Speed 
7. Ridin with the Driver 
8. Doctor Rock 
9. Orgasmatron