• £15.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Motorhead Bomber on 180g LP + Download

2015 Reissue in Honour of the Band's 40th Anniversary!


"If we moved in next door, your lawn would die!" So said Ian 'Lemmy' Kilmister to a reporter back in 1975, when Motörhead had just formed. As the band celebrates their 40th Anniversary in 2015, they can reflect on thousands of scorched gardens, over 30 million albums and millions of concert tickets sold, plus their fourth Grammy nomination, in the 2015 ceremony's Best Metal Performance category for "Heartbreaker," a track from one of their best-selling records ever, Aftershock.    

In 1975 Motörhead began a journey that would change the Rock & Roll scene forever. Through tenacity, hard work, and a deep-seated ability to produce an original, face melting sound, Motörhead has become one of the most popular bands in the world with a fan-base that is second to none. In honor of their 40th anniversary, the band is reissuing nine of their finest titles dating back to 1979 on 180g vinyl including OverkillBomberAce of SpadesNo Sleep ‘Til HammersmithIron FistAnother Perfect DayNo RemorseOrgasmatron and Rock 'n' Roll. Each reissue will reflect its original release from the cover down to the printed inner sleeves and will also include a download card.

Motörhead's second album of 1979 following the group's landmark second effort Overkill and third full-length overall, Bomber found the band on a serious roll with their foot still firmly planted on the gas. With Overkill producer Jimmy Miller (Traffic, Rolling Stones) in tow, the classic trio line-up of Lemmy, "Fast" Eddie Clarke and Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor strike heavy metal pay dirt once again with such essential bone rattling anthems as "Bomber," "Dead Men Tell No Tales" and "Stone Dead Forever."

Motorhead Bomber Track Listing:

1.  Dead Men Tell No Tales
2.  Lawman
3.  Sweet Revenge
4.  Sharpshooter
5.  Poison
6.  Stone Dead Forever
7.  All the Aces
8.  Step Down
9.  Talking Head
10. Bomber