MAKIN' TIME Rhythm And Soul LP Milky Clear Vinyl

£14.99 £19.99


  • Largely remembered today as the first group of future Charlatans’ main man Martin Blunt, Makin’ Time emerged as a breath of fresh air from the 1980s mod scene.
  • Younger than the revival bands that had gone before, instead of watered-down punk their music was a glorious mix of power pop and 1960s pop and soul. 
  • Signed to Eddie Piller and Maxine Forrest’s Stiffdistributed Countdown label, the band were seen as a possible contender for pop crossover and given a full-on recording and marketing budget. The album that emerged was the vibrant and exciting ‘Rhythm and Soul’.
  • The band were fronted by the bob-headed, powerful voice of organ playing Fay Hallam and guitarist and vocalist Mark McGounden, these two, along with Martin Blunt, provided a strong set of self-penned songs. A dynamic band live, ‘Here Is My Number’, ‘Feels Like It’s Love’, ‘Only Time Will Tell’ and the other self-penned numbers were already fan anthems by the time they were recorded. 
  • This reissue is the first time the album has been available since its original release.
  • A1.Take What You Can Get [2:25]
  • A2.Feels Like It's Love [3:40]
  • A3.Here Is My Number [2:03]
  • A4.Only Time Will Tell [4:14]
  • A5.Did I Tell You [2:28]
  • A6.Honey [2:55]
  • B1.I Gotta Move [2:23]
  • B2.Where the Rhythm Takes You [2:49]
  • B3.Every Single Day [2:52]
  • B4.The Girl That Touched My Soul [3:54]
  • B5.I Know What You're Thinking [2:07]
  • B6.Stop This Cryin' Inside [3:22]

        You may also like

        Recently viewed