LLOYD COLE Antidepressant LP + 7"

LLOYD COLE Antidepressant LP + 7"

  • £27.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


'“Antidepressant”, originally released in 2006, is Lloyd Cole’s follow-up album to the critically acclaimed “Music In A Foreign Language”. It is a vivid album, recorded entirely by Cole himself, yet sounding like the production of a full band – a drastic change from the stripped-down sound of “Music In A Foreign Language”.

Above all reigns Cole’s characteristic voice with his distinguished lyricism, ranging from the heartfelt to the sarcastic, which established him as one of the most articulate songwriters of the post-punk era. From the upbeat Bluesrock of the title track to the Country-esque “Travelling Light”, Antidepressant is a confident album with an impressive range.

It is finally available on vinyl for the first time , including a bonus 7” Single featuring ‘Coattails’, a song recorded during the original album sessions which never made it onto the tracklist. Truly a collector’s item that no fan of the British pop-poet would want to miss.

Disc 1
1. The Young Idealists - Lloyd Cole
2. Woman in a Bar - Lloyd Cole
3. NYC Sunshine - Lloyd Cole
4. Antidepressant - Lloyd Cole
5. I Didn t See It Coming - Lloyd Cole
6. How Wrong Can You Be? - Lloyd Cole
7. Everysong - Lloyd Cole
8. I Am Not Willing - Lloyd Cole
9. Slip Away - Lloyd Cole
10. Travelling Light - Lloyd Cole
11. Rolodex Incident - Lloyd Cole
Disc 2
1. Coattails (Bonus Track) - Lloyd Cole