KINGS OF LEON Youth And Young Manhood 2LP SET

KINGS OF LEON Youth And Young Manhood 2LP SET

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Remastered Gatefold 180g 2LP Reissue!

Kings of Leon burst out of the rural South and into the international consciousness with their distinct, unpolished style of garage rock. Each of their early albums subsequently embraced and perfected this music, becoming the band’s trademark sound for the first part of their career. 

While the Kings eventually began to experiment with other genres and sonic exploration, their first three studio albums represent a family-band of young, hungry musicians paying tribute to their influences, from the raw guitar of Thin Lizzy to the southern-fried Allman Brothers Band, with all the swagger of the Stones. 

Now available, on remastered 180-gram, gatefold double LPs, are the band’s first three albums: Youth and Young Manhood (2003), Aha Shake Heartbreak (2004), and Because Of The Times (2007), plus the vinyl-only release Rarely, a full album of rarities, live tracks, and B-sides from the period surrounding these albums hand-picked by the band. 

The quartet's Ethan Johns produced 2003 debut, Youth and Young Manhood, revives the Southern redemption rock found on the band's Holy Roller Novacaine EP issued the year prior. Four of the EP's five cuts are featured here, alongside 8 additional rabble-rousing tracks. Highlights include "California Waiting," "Molly's Chambers," "Trani," and "Spiral Staircase," all of which helped kickstart the Southern rock and swaggering melodies for which the band is now known the world over!

Kings Of Leon Youth And Young Manhood Track Listing:

1.  Red Morning Light
2.  Happy Alone
3.  Wasted Time
4.  Joe's Head
5.  Trani
6.  California Waiting

1.  Spiral Staircase
2.  Molly's Chambers
3.  Genius
4.  Dusty
5.  Roller Novocaine
6.  Talihina Sky