JOHN LENNON Gimme Some Truth CD

JOHN LENNON Gimme Some Truth CD

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.



On 9th October 2020, John Lennon's 80th birthday, in celebration of his remarkable life, a collection of some of the most vital and best loved songs from his solo career will be released via Capitol / UMe as a suite of beautifully presented collections, titled Gimme Some Truth: The Ultimate Mixes.

Executive produced by Yoko Ono Lennon and produced by Sean Ono Lennon, these songs, handpicked by Yoko and Sean, have all been completely remixed from scratch, radically upgrading their sonic quality and presenting them as a never-before-heard ultimate listening experience.

Mixed and engineered by multi Grammy Award-winning engineer Paul Hicks, who also helmed the mixes for 2018's universally acclaimed Imagine: The Ultimate Collection series, with assistance by engineer Sam Gannon who also worked on that release, the songs were completely remixed from scratch, using brand new transfers of the original multi-tracks, cleaned up to the highest possible sonic quality. After weeks of painstaking preparation, the final mixes and effects were completed using only vintage analog equipment and effects at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, and then mastered in analog at Abbey Road Studios by Alex Wharton in order to ensure the most beautiful and authentic sound quality possible.


  1. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On) (Ultimate Mix)
  2. Cold Turkey (Ultimate Mix)
  3. Isolation (Ultimate Mix)
  4. Power To The People (Ultimate Mix)
  5. Imagine (Ultimate Mix)
  6. Jealous Guy (Ultimate Mix)
  7. Gimme Some Truth (Ultimate Mix)
  8. Come Together (live) (Ultimate Mix)
  9. #9 Dream (Ultimate Mix)
  10. Mind Games (Ultimate Mix)
  11. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night (Ultimate Mix)
  12. Stand By Me (Ultimate Mix)
  13. (Just Like) Starting Over (Ultimate Mix)
  14. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) (Ultimate Mix)
  15. Watching the Wheels (Ultimate Mix)
  16. Woman (Ultimate Mix)
  17. Grow Old With Me (Ultimate Mix)
  18. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) (Ultimate Mix)
  19. Give Peace A Chance (Ultimate Mix)