JOHN LENNON Gimme Some Truth 2LP SET

JOHN LENNON Gimme Some Truth 2LP SET

  • £44.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.


2LP SET contains 20 page booklet, fold-out double sided poster and GIMME SOME TRUTH. bumper sticker.

On 9th October 2020, John Lennon's 80th birthday, in celebration of his remarkable life, a collection of some of the most vital and best loved songs from his solo career will be released via Capitol / UMe as a suite of beautifully presented collections, titled Gimme Some Truth: The Ultimate Mixes.

Executive produced by Yoko Ono Lennon and produced by Sean Ono Lennon, these songs, handpicked by Yoko and Sean, have all been completely remixed from scratch, radically upgrading their sonic quality and presenting them as a never-before-heard ultimate listening experience.

Mixed and engineered by multi Grammy Award-winning engineer Paul Hicks, who also helmed the mixes for 2018's universally acclaimed Imagine: The Ultimate Collection series, with assistance by engineer Sam Gannon who also worked on that release, the songs were completely remixed from scratch, using brand new transfers of the original multi-tracks, cleaned up to the highest possible sonic quality. After weeks of painstaking preparation, the final mixes and effects were completed using only vintage analog equipment and effects at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, and then mastered in analog at Abbey Road Studios by Alex Wharton in order to ensure the most beautiful and authentic sound quality possible.


LP 1:
1. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
2. Cold Turkey
3. Isolation
4. Power to the People
5. Imagine
6. Jealous Guy
7. Gimme Some Truth
8. Come Together (live)
9. #9 Dream

LP 2:
1. Mind Games
2. Whatever Gets You Thru the Night
3. Stand By Me
4. (Just Like) Starting Over
5. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
6. Watching the Wheels
7. Woman
8. Grow Old with Me
9. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
10. Give Peace a Chance