Sony Music





Jean-Michel Jarre rang in 2021 with a groundbreaking live performance from a virtual reality Notre-Dame cathedral. The show, which combined life-like concert visuals in VR with a real live studio performance, introduced a mixed-media approach which was the first of its kind. It attracted a staggering audience of over 75 million viewers globally. This historic achievement saw Jarre top the Pollstar chart for livestreams, out-performing the entire top 10 combined!


I am pleased to announce that his NYE live performance, which included tracks from his recent Grammy-nominated opus Electronica, as well as new reworked versions of his classics, Oxygène and Equinoxe, will be released in physical formats including vinyl, and a CD/Blu Ray set on the 10th September.


1 - The Opening  - VR Live                     

2 - Oxygene 2  - VR Live                                                            

      JMJ Rework of Kosinski remix

3 - The Architect  - VR Live                  

4 - Oxygene 19 - VR Live                      

5 - Oxygene 8  - VR Live           

6 - Zero Gravity - VR Live                     

7 - Exit - VR Live                                  

8 - Equinoxe 4 - VR Live            

9 - Stardust - VR Live                           

10 - Herbalizer - VR Live                                  

11 - Oxygene 4  - VR Live                                                                        

       JMJ Rework of Astral Projection remix   

12 - The Time Machine - VR Live         


The CD/BLU-RAY package includes the full concert, along with a MasterClass with Jarre, where he reveals the secrets behind putting on such an ambitious spectacle. Viewers will also have access to a behind-the-scenes video, capturing the final hours leading up to the performance, and its production. Additionally both formats will include a code to download a newly produced Binaural version of the performance which will also be made availablevia DSPs. The 3D ‘spatial’ audio mix brings a new dimension of sound to listeners on headphones and really has to be heard to be believed.

                  You may also like

                  Recently viewed