JAM Snap! 2LP SET + 7"

JAM Snap! 2LP SET + 7"

  • £27.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Originally released in 1983, Snap! was the first greatest hits collection from The Jam, and appeared just after Paul Weller took the shock decision to split up the band at the height of their popularity and success.

The title Snap! originates from the production, the A&R team and the band in the studio listening back to recording sessions and deciding if the track had the necessary distinctive Jam '€˜snap'€™ sound to make the cut...!!

The original 29-track album with chronological sequencing clearly illustrates their brief but stunning story, from explosive debut on the embryonic English punk scene and their meteoric rise to become one of the greatest and best-loved British bands. From their thrilling debut single In the City to their farewell Beat Surrender, the collection features 16 top 30 singles (four #1s!), including the likes of Down in the Tube Station at Midnight, Strange Town, When You're Young, Going Underground, That'€™s Entertainment, Start!, Town Called Malice, The Eton Rifles and many more.

This new gatefold double-LP reissue marks the collection's first vinyl release for decades, and includes the original 'free' 7" included with initial pressings.

- 2LP / 7"

1. In the City
2. Away from the Numbers
3. All Around the World
4. The Modern World
5. News of the World
6. Billy Hunt
7. English Rose
8. Mr. Clean
9. David Watts
10. 'A' Bomb in Wardour St
11. Down in the Tube Station at Midnight
12. Strange Town
13. The Butterfly Collector
14. When You're Young
15. Smithers-Jones
16. Thick as Thieves
17. The Eton Rifles
18. Going Underground
19. Dreams of Children
20. That's Entertainment
21. Start!
22. Man in the Corner Shop
23. Funeral Pyre
24. Absolute Beginners
25. Tales from the Riverbank
26. Town Called Malice
27. Precious
28. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had to Swallow)
29. Beat Surrender

1. Move on Up (Live)
2. Get Yourself Together (Live)
3. The Great Depression (Live)
4. But I'm Different Now (Live)