ELVIS PRESLEY Moody Blue (40th Anniversary Clear Blue Vinyl) LP 180g

ELVIS PRESLEY Moody Blue (40th Anniversary Clear Blue Vinyl) LP 180g

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Elvis Presley Moody Blue on Colored 180g LP

Elvis' Historic #1 Chart Topping Final Masterpiece!

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray & Manufactured at R.T.I.

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the Great Depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early '50s, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known. 

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his contract and signed the legend to a long-term deal, and his first RCA single "Heartbreak Hotel" forever etched “The King of Rock and Roll” trademark to his name. Over the next three decades, Elvis Presley would release dozens of hit albums and tons of smash singles, spend time in the Army, star in over 35 top charting films, as well as sell out concert tours around the states and Canada making him the most successful solo artist of all time. 

In 1977, his career ignited even further thanks to his highly successful tour and his much anticipated newly released LP Moody Blue. Already gaining popularity in advance thanks to two chart single smashes "Moody Blue" and "Way Down," this masterwork album included a treasure trove of studio and concert performances that captured a very great time in the musical history of this iconic legend. 

In addition to the wonderful hit singles aforementioned, The King reaches back to his early Memphis days with a tribute to Johnny Ace with "Pledging My Love" and more '50s classics like The Diamonds’ "Little Darlin’" and Jim Reeves’ country smash "He’ll Have To Go." Even more hits abound with sensational interpretations of Al Hibbler’s classic "Unchained Melody" which also hit the top ten of the country music charts, a gospel rockin’ version of "Let Me Be There" and a brilliant reading of the Andrew Lloyd Webber/Tim Rice classic "It’s Easy For You."

Sadly, this was Elvis Presley’s final album as he passed away suddenly on August 16, 1977. The world was never the same after the tragic news was told that day, as hoards of fans journeyed to his beloved Graceland to pay their heartfelt tribute to The King of Rock and Roll. Elvis Presley’s Moody Blue album, of course already a huge seller prior to his death, would go on to become one of his biggest albums ever, as fans rushed to the stores to buy his final masterwork. Initially pressed on blue vinyl, this amazing album has been out of print on vinyl for several decades...that is until now!

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King of Rock and Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the 180g colored vinyl release of the RCA Records classic Moody Blue by Elvis Presley mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at R.T.I.

Elvis Presley Moody Blue Track Listing:

1.  Unchained Melody
2.  If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
3.  Little Darlin’
4.  He’ll Have to Go
5.  Let Me Be There
6.  Way Down
7.  Pledging My Love
8.  Moody Blue
9.  She Thinks I Still Care
10. It’s Easy for You