EAGLES On the Border LP

EAGLES On the Border LP

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Eagles On The Border on 180g LP 

The Eagles' warm brand of country flavored, harmony-heavy rock absolutely dominated the '70s Southern California rock scene and music in general. At the peak of their popularity they were omnipresent, delivering three consecutive #1 albums and six genre defining albums total in the decade alone. They remain one of the biggest and most influential acts of all-time, earning a well deserved induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998.

The Eagles' third album, 1974's On the Border, found the band incorporating a more hard rock approach with new producer Bill Szymczyk and the lead guitar work of Don Felder. On The Border is home to the three singles "Already Gone," "James Dean" and "Best Of My Love" with the latter serving as the band's first to top the charts.  

Eagles On The Border Track Listing:
1.  Already Gone       
2.  You Never Cry Like A Lover       
3.  Midnight Flyer       
4.  My Man       
5.  On the Border      
6.  James Dean      
7.  Ol' 55      
8.  Is It True?      
9.  Good Day In Hell      
10. The Best Of My Love