DIO Magica 2LP+7" Lenticular Sleeve

DIO Magica 2LP+7" Lenticular Sleeve

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save £10
Tax included.

Ronnie James Dio's sinister howl and wicked songcraft bewitched hard rock fans in the '70s and '80s during his memorable stints with Elf, Rainbow, and Black Sabbath. After two albums with Sabbath, Ronnie left in 1982 and formed Dio with fellow band mate Vinny Appice on drums. The group's platinum-selling debut, Holy Diver arrived in 1983 and is now revered as a heavy metal masterpiece. Dio released nine more acclaimed albums over the next two decades. BMG offers up remastered 180g vinyl LP reissues of Dio's last four albums, Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing The Dragon (2002), and Master Of The Moon (2004), which sold a quarter of a million copies in the US alone and have been out of print and unavailable for nearly five years. Magica marked the return of guitarist Craig Goldy, who also has performed on 1987's Dream EvilMagica features Jimmy Bain on bass, Simon Wright on drums, and Scott Warren on keyboards. The Magica 2LP reissue also contains a bonus 7" single featuring "Electra," the only known completed track from the planned Magica 2 album.


  1. Discovery
  2. Magica Theme
  3. Lord Of The Last Day
  4. Fever Dreams
  5. Turn To Stone
  6. Feed My Head
  7. Eriel
  8. Chalis


  1. As Long As It's Not About Love
  2. Losing My Insanity
  3. Otherworld
  4. Magica (Reprise)
  5. Lord Of the Last Day (Reprise)
  6. Magic Story

Bonus 7"

  1. Electra