David Gilmour Rattle That Lock on LP + Download

Pink Floyd guitarist/singer David Gilmour returns with his fourth solo album Rattle That Lock. The stunning 10-track set follows his 2006 UK #1 record On An Island. The primary lyricist for the new album was Gilmour's long-term writing partner, Polly Samson and it was co-produced by Gilmour and Roxy Music's Phil Manzanera.

The title track, "Rattle That Lock" begins with four notes, created by Michael Boumendil, which precede announcements at French SNCF railway stations which Gilmour recorded on his iPhone at Aix-en-Prevence station. Samson's lyrics are inspired by Book II of John Milton's Paradise Lost, which is also featured in her recent acclaimed novel, The Kindness.

The single also features The Liberty Choir and singers Mica Paris and Louise Marshall. Rattle That Lock's striking cover was art directed by Dave Stansbie from The Creative Corporation under the creative directorship of Aubrey Powell from Hipgnosis.

• Heavyweight vinyl, mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante at das boot
• Full size 16-page photo/lyric booklet including artist photographs by Kevin Westenberg and album session photographs by Polly Samson
• Gatefold sleeve, photo inner bags, full color labels, download card

You may also like

Recently viewed