CULT Sonic Temple 30th Anniversary 2LP SET

CULT Sonic Temple 30th Anniversary 2LP SET

  • £17.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Originally released in 1989, Sonic Temple proved to be a pivotal moment for both The Cult and the wider rock scene. Produced by the legendary Bob Rock (Metallica, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith), the record had four hit singles; Fire Woman, Edie (Ciao Baby), Sun King and Sweet Soul Sister.

The album catapulted The Cult into superstar status and remains their most commercially successful release. It has sold over 1.5 million copies in the U.S. alone and was declared platinum in 1990. It made it to #10 on the Billboard charts and the abovementioned songs are all rock-radio staples to this day.

Released to mark the record's 30th anniversary, this new double-LP reissue contains 16 tracks in total, which comprise the original album plus six B-sides. It has been out of print on vinyl for over 20 years!

- 2LP


1. Sun King
2. Fire Woman
3. American Horse
4. Edie (Ciao Baby)
5. Sweet Soul Sister
6. Soul Asylum
7. New York City
8. Automatic Blues
9. Soldier Blue
10. Wake Up Time for Freedom
11. Medicine Train
12. The River
13. Bleeding Heart Graffitti
14. Messin' Up the Blues
15. Fire Woman (NYC Rock Mix)
16. Edie (Ciao Baby)