BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN Western Stars - Songs From The Film 2LP SET

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN Western Stars - Songs From The Film 2LP SET

  • £25.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Soundtrack Album Accompanying Bruce Springsteen's Directorial Debut; Mixed by Bob Clearmountain and Mastered by Bob Ludwig

Columbia Records presents Western Stars – Songs From The Film featuring each of the live performances captured in Bruce Springsteen's directorial debut Western Stars. The soundtrack includes every song from Springsteen's most recent studio album of the same name, as well as a cover of Glen Campbell's "Rhinestone Cowboy." Western Stars – Songs From The Film pulls the audio from the film co-directed by Springsteen and longtime collaborator Thom Zimny. Springsteen and Ron Aniello produced the soundtrack, and its audio was mixed by Bob Clearmountain and mastered by Bob Ludwig, the same legendary duo behind Springsteen on Broadway.

The Western Stars film is a cinematic retelling of Springsteen's first studio album in five years, as he plays the album backed by a band and full orchestra at Stone Hill Farm in Colts Neck, NJ. The film premiered at the 2019 Toronto International Film Festival and is written and performed by Bruce Springsteen, with special guest Patti Scialfa. Zimny, Jon Landau, Barbara Carr, and George Travis produced the film, with Springsteen serving as executive producer. The original score is by Springsteen.

The Western Stars album has become a global success by nearly every measure, reaching No. 1 on charts in every continent on earth and hailed by critics as some of the finest music of his career. The album also placed Springsteen alongside David Bowie and the Rolling Stones as one of the Top 5 acts with the most No. 1 UK albums.


  1. Hitch Hikin'
  2. The Wayfarer
  3. Tucson Train
  4. Western Stars
  5. Sleepy Joe's Café
  6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
  7. Chasin' Wild Horses


  1. Sundown
  2. Somewhere North of Nashville
  3. Stones
  4. There Goes My Miracle
  5. Hello Sunshine
  6. Moonlight Motel
  7. Rhinestone Cowboy