Warner Music

BLACK KEYS El Camino (10th Anniversary Edition) 3LP SET



Three heavyweight 140-gram high-performance vinyl discs and poster


The Black Keys release a special tenth anniversary edition of their landmark seventh studio.  El Camino (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) will be available in several formats including a Super Deluxe edition of five vinyl LPs or four CDs, featuring a remastered version of the original album, a previously unreleased Live in Portland, ME concert recording, a BBC Radio 1 Zane Lowe session from 2012, a 2011 Electro-Vox session, an extensive photo book, a limited-edition poster and lithograph, and a ‘new car scent’ air freshener.  A three-LP edition, which includes the remastered album and the live recording, will also be available.  The Super Deluxe version will also be available digitally. 


El Camino was produced by Danger Mouse and The Black Keys and was recorded in the band’s then-new hometown of Nashville during the spring of 2011.  The Black Keys won three awards at the 55th annual GRAMMY Awards for El Camino – Best Rock Performance, Best Rock Song, and Best Rock Album – among other worldwide accolades.  In the UK, the band was nominated for a BRIT Award (Best International Group) and an NME Award (Best International Band).  The week of release, the band performed on Saturday Night Live, The Colbert Report, and the Late Show with David Letterman, and later that year, went on to perform their first Madison Square Garden show.


Rolling Stone, which featured the band on their cover around the release, hailed El Camino for bringing ‘raw, riffed-out power back to pop’s lexicon,’ and called it ‘the Keys’ grandest pop gesture yet, augmenting dark-hearted fuzz blasts with sleekly sexy choruses and Seventies-glam flair.’  The Guardian said, ‘They sound like a band who think they've made the year's best rock'n'roll album, probably because that's exactly what they've done.’



Side A

  1. Lonely Boy        
  2. Dead and Gone
  3. Gold on the Ceiling              
  4. Little Black Submarines      
  5. Money Maker

Side B

  1. Run Right Back       
  2. Sister                        
  3. Hell of a Season     
  4. Stop Stop                 
  5. Nova Baby               
  6. Mind Eraser             



(PART 1)

Side C

  1. Howlin’ for You
  2. Next Girl
  3. Run Right Back
  4. Same Old Thing
  5. Dead and Gone

Side D

  1. Gold on the Ceiling
  2. Thickfreakness
  3. Girl Is on My Mind
  4. I'll Be Your Man / Your Touch
  5. Little Black Submarines



(PART 2)

Side E

  1. Money Maker
  2. Strange Times         
  3. Chop and Change
  4. Nova Baby
  5. Ten Cent Pistol

Side F

  1. Tighten Up
  2. Lonely Boy
  3. Everlasting Light
  4. She’s Long Gone
  5. I Got Mine

You may also like

Recently viewed