BLACK CROWES Shake Your Money Maker 3CD SET

BLACK CROWES Shake Your Money Maker 3CD SET

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.



Newly remastered from the original tapes.

Released in 1990, Shake Your Money Maker is the classic debut album from American rockers The Black Crowes.

Band founders, brothers Chris and Rich Robinson, oversaw the creation of this 30th anniversary reissue, together with original producer George Drakoulias. The new collection features five unreleased songs including the should have been a single studio track Charming Mess along with studio recording covers of Humble Pie's 30 Days in the Hole and John Lennon's Jealous Guy. The set also includes two previously unreleased demos from when the band were originally called Mr. Crowe's Garden.

Also unearthed were the original multitrack tapes from the band's homecoming concert. Recorded over two nights at Atlanta, GA's Center Stage, the full concert is now available for the first time ever. Previously, only the live version of She Talks to Angels was released from this show.

CD 1:
1. Twice as Hard
2. Jealous Again
3. Sister Luck
4. Could I've Been So Blind
5. Seeing Things
6. Hard to Handle
7. Thick n' Thin
8. She Talks to Angels
9. Struttin' Blues
10. Stare It Cold
11. Mercy, Sweet Moan

CD 2:
1. Charming Mess
2. 30 Days in the Hole
3. Don't Wake Me
4. Jealous Guy
5. Waitin' Guilty
6. Hard to Handle (With Horns Remix)
7. Jealous Again (Acoustic Version)
8. She Talks to Angels (Acoustic Version)
9. She Talks to Angels (Mr. Crowe's Garden Demo)
10. Front Porch Sermon (Mr. Crowe's Garden Demo)

CD 3:
1. Introduction
2. Thick n' Thin
3. You're Wrong
4. Twice as Hard
5. Could I've Been So Blind
6. Seeing Things for the First Time
7. She Talks to Angels
8. Sister Luck
9. Hard to Handle
10. Shake 'Em on Down
11. Get Back
12. Struttin' Blues
13. Words You Throw Away
14. Stare It Cold
15. Jealous Again