BELLE & SEBASTIAN Days Of The Bagnold Summer LP

Days of the Bagnold Summer began life as a 2012 award-winning graphic novel by Joff Winterhart, was turned into a feature film and the directorial debut of Simon Bird (The Inbetweeners, Friday Night Dinner), and is now a wonderful, rich, bittersweet, and warmly welcoming original soundtrack album by Belle and Sebastian, to be released 13th September 2019 on Matador Records.

The album features 11 brand new Belle and Sebastian songs, as well as re-recorded versions of classics Get Me Away from Here I'm Dying, originally appearing on 1996's If You're Feeling Sinister, and I Know Where the Summer Goes, from 1998's This Is Just a Modern Rock Song EP.

- LP


1. Sister Buddha (Intro)
2. I Know Where the Summer Goes
3. Did the Day Go Just Like You Wanted?
4. Jill Pole
5. I'll Keep It Inside
6. Safety Valve
7. The Colour's Gonna Run
8. Another Day, Another Night
9. Get Me Away from Here I'm Dying
10. Wait and See What the Day Holds
11. Sister Buddha
12. This Letter
13. We Were Never Glorious

You may also like

Recently viewed