BANANARAMA True Confessions LP Green Vinyl + CD


London Records present a reissue of Bananarama's third album True Confessions (1986), home to the smash hit "Venus" which hit the top spot in the US on the Billboard Hot 100. The cornerstone track was also a huge dance floor hit across Europe, South American and Asia. True Confessions yielded the fellow singles: "A Trick Of The Night," "Do Not Disturb" and "More Than Physical."

Bananarama helped define the '80s with their run of pop hits and are often cited as the UK's most successful ever girl group with five UK singles and ten Top 10s. The news of Bananarama's reunion, after nearly 30 years, was met with universal approval and saw the band celebrated all over again. In 2017 the trio reassembled for a UK tour in a pop reunion only dreamt of in the wildest imaginations by many quarters. The band reunited in their original line up for the first time in years. For many, Siobhan stepping back into her natural habitat once again is pop's very own version of Morrissey and Marr re-uniting.

Coloured vinyl LP pressing in single sleeve with 3mm spine and printed inner plus accompanying CD.

  1. True Confessions
  2. Ready or Not
  3. A Trick of the Night
  4. Dance with a Stranger
  5. In a Perfect World
  6. Venus
  7. Do Not Disturb
  8. Cut Above the Rest
  9. Promised Land
  10. More Than Physical
  11. Hooked on Love

      You may also like

      Recently viewed