BANANARAMA Deep Sea Skiving LP Blue Vinyl + CD


Bananarama burst onto the pop scene in 1983 with their debut album Deep Sea Skiving. With a DIY punk attitude and bags of charm the band soon became a mainstay of TOTPs, Smash Hits, the NME and The Face. Deep Sea Skiving contains the first of their string of immaculate, self-penned, ramshackle, charmingly naive pop gemstones. The album produced five hit singles: "Shy Boy," "Really Saying Something," "Cheers Then," "Aie A Mwana" and "Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye)."

 helped define the '80s with their run of pop hits and are often cited as the UK's most successful ever girl group with five UK singles and ten Top 10s. The news of Bananarama's reunion, after nearly 30 years, was met with universal approval and saw the band celebrated all over again. In 2017 the trio reassembled for a UK tour in a pop reunion only dreamt of in the wildest imaginations by many quarters. The band reunited in their original line up for the first time in years. For many, Siobhan stepping back into her natural habitat once again is pop's very own version of Morrissey and Marr re-uniting.

Coloured vinyl LP pressing in single sleeve with 3mm spine and printed inner plus accompanying CD.


  1. Shy Boy
  2. Doctor Love
  3. What a Shambles
  4. Really Sayin' Something (feat. Fun Boy Three)
  5. Cheers Then
  6. Aie a Mwana
  7. Young at Heart
  8. Na Na Hey Hey (Kiss Him Goodbye)
  9. Hey Young London
  10. Boy Trouble
  11. Wish You Were Here

        You may also like

        Recently viewed