BANANARAMA Bananarama LP Purple Vinyl + CD

BANANARAMA Bananarama LP Purple Vinyl + CD

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

London Records present a reissue of Bananarama's self-titled second album, originally released in 1984. Bananarama's follow-up to their 1983 debut Deep Sea Skiving cemented the group as international pop superstars - with no less than five hit singles and a Top 10 with "Cruel Summer" in both the UK and USA. The album yielded the fan favorite singles: "Cruel Summer," "Rough Justice," "King Of The Jungle," "Hot Line To Heaven" and "Robert De Niro's Waiting."

Bananarama helped define the '80s with their run of pop hits and are often cited as the UK's most successful ever girl group with five UK singles and ten Top 10s. The news of Bananarama's reunion, after nearly 30 years, was met with universal approval and saw the band celebrated all over again. In 2017 the trio reassembled for a UK tour in a pop reunion only dreamt of in the wildest imaginations by many quarters. The band reunited in their original line up for the first time in years. For many, Siobhan stepping back into her natural habitat once again is pop's very own version of Morrissey and Marr re-uniting.

Coloured vinyl LP pressing with printed inner-sleeve plus accompanying CD.


  1. Cruel Summer
  2. Rough Justice
  3. King Of The Jungle
  4. Dream Baby
  5. Hot Line To Heaven
  6. State I'm In
  7. Robert De Niro's Waiting
  8. Through A Child's Eye