SHOW OF HANDS Battlefield Dance Floor 2LP SET

SHOW OF HANDS Battlefield Dance Floor 2LP SET

  • £9.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

The gatefold double LP features 2 exclusive bonus tracks.

With its arresting cover of a felled marionette, Battlefield Dance Floor is the 18th studio album from one of the most prized acts on the folk roots circuit.

Show of Hands' first key release in more than three years, the 15-track album brings eight keenly awaited new songs (and a co-write) from the pen of Steve Knightley, widely acknowledged as one of the country's most inspired and original songwriters.

Possibly their most commercial release to date, Battlefield Dance Floor is an exuberant, lush, full-blooded album co-produced by the in-demand Mark Tucker and Knightley - Show of Hands' first release since 2016's The Long Way Home.

A classy cornucopia, it's an album that successfully melds vintage Show of Hands and brand new material, infusing influences old and new and this time - as a four strong band - with even greater depth and panache.

Says Steve: "With the heartbeat and harmonies that Cormac and Miranda add, we are at last creating a sound we've dreamed of making for twenty five years!"


  1. Lost
  2. Battlefield Dance Floor
  3. Just Enough To Lose
  4. Mother Tongue
  5. You'll Get By
  6. Forfarshire
  7. First We Take Manhattan
  8. Jenny's Waltz/Gwennap/Breakfast For Altan
  9. Make The Right Noises
  10. Dreckley
  11. Next Best Western
  12. Swift And Bold (Celer Et Audax)
  13. My True Love
  14. No Secrets
  15. Along The Lanes And O'er The Lea