BOB MOULD Distortion: 1996-2007 9LP BOX (Signed Indie Exclusive) (140g Clear Splatter Vinyl)

BOB MOULD Distortion: 1996-2007 9LP BOX (Signed Indie Exclusive) (140g Clear Splatter Vinyl)

  • £99.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save £45
Tax included.

LIMITED SIGNED 9LP Box Set : Signed Indie Exclusive 140g Clear Splatter Vinyl

Demon Records presents Distortion: 1996-2007, the second in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould.

Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume two in this new series covers 1996 to 2007, beginning with the 1996 self-titled solo album and continuing through to Mould’s 2006 collaboration with Rich Morel BLOWOFF.

6 studio albums across 8LPs, including – Bob MouldThe Last Dog And Pony Showmodulate. (first time on vinyl), Long Playing Grooves. (first time on vinyl), Body Of Song, and BLOWOFF (first time on vinyl).

Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects.

Accompanying the studio albums is a new compilation Distortion Plus: 1996-2007 which features an array of bonus tracks including the demo version of ‘Dog On Fire’ (Theme from The Daily Show), B sides and other rarities (pressed on clear vinyl).

Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; contributions from Death Cab For Cutie’s Ben Gibbard and Best Coast’s Bethany Cosentino; lyrics and memorabilia.

Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.

LP 1: Bob Mould – Bob Mould
Side A
1. Anymore Time Between
2. I Hate Alternative Rock
3. Fort Knox, King Solomon
4. Next Time That You Leave
5. Egøverride

Side B
1. Thumbtack
2. Hair Stew
3. Deep Karma Canyon
4. Art Crisis
5. Roll Over And Die

LP 2: Bob Mould – The Last Dog And Pony Show
Side A
1. New #1
2. Moving Trucks
3. Taking Everything
4. First Drag Of The Day
5. Classifieds
6. Who Was Around?

Side B
1. Skintrade
2. Vaporub
3. Sweet Serene
4. Megamanic
5. Reflecting Pool
6. Along The Way

LP 3: Bob Mould – modulate (First time on vinyl)
Side A
1. 180 Rain
2. Sunset Safety Glass
3. Semper Fi
4. Homecoming Parade
5. Lost Zoloft
6. Without?
7. Slay/Sway

Side B
1. The Receipt
2. Quasar
3. Soundonsound
4. Hornery
5. Comeonstrong
6. Trade
7. Author's Lament

LP 4 & 5: LoudBomb – Long Playing Grooves (First time on vinyl, 45 rpm)
Side A
1. Theme (It's A Perfect Day)
2. Guys Like You
3. Devil V. Angel

Side B
1. I Cannot Reverse You
2. The Fall Collection
3. This Is The Way I Want It

Side C
1. BB DuBois
2. Factory Builders Convention
3. NumberNine

Side D
1. Heaven's On Fire
2. We Need The Truth
3. Helium

LP 6: Bob Mould – Body Of Song
Side A
1. Circles
2. (Shine Your) Light Love Hope
3. Paralyzed
4. I Am Vision, I Am Sound
5. Underneath Days
6. Always Tomorrow

Side B
1. Days Of Rain
2. Best Thing
3. High Fidelity
4. Halfway to Paradise
5. Gauze Of Friendship
6. Beating Heart The Prize

LP 7 & 8: BLOWOFF – BLOWOFF (First time on vinyl, 45 rpm)
Side A
1. Hormone Love
2. Here And Now
3. Overload

Side B
1. Saturday Night All The Time
2. Life With A View
3. Man Keeps Winning

Side C
1. Lemonade
2. Tag It
3. Fallout

Side D
1. Get Inside With Me
2. Beautiful
3. The Ballad Of Mark Dirt

LP 9: Distortion Plus: 1996-2007 (First time on vinyl)
Side A
1. Dog On Fire (Demo)
2. Wanted Was
3. Eternally Fried
4. Doubleface
5. He Didn't

Side B
1. Castor And Pollux
2. Surveyors And Cranes
3. Love Escalator
4. Lowdown Ground
5. My Old Friend
6. Nihil