DAMNED Black Is the Night: The Definitive 4LP gold vinyl boxset


Legendary band The Damned were the first UK punk band to release a single back in 1976. Along with the Sex Pistols and the Clash, they helped to spearhead the punk movement in the UK. As their career developed they became one of the first gothic rock bands and were a major influence on the goth subculture. They’ve had 9 UK Top 40 hit singles during their illustrious career and their latest album Evil Spirits was their first top ten album upon its release last year. This new anthology is the first ever, spanning the bands career and fully curated by them.

Features five Top 40 singles including 1986’s hit Eloise. New Rose was the first single released by a UK punk band. Neat, Neat, Neat also features on the critically-acclaimed soundtrack of 2017 film Baby Driver.


A1 Love Song
A2 Wait For The Black Out
A3 Generals
A4 I Just Can't Be Happy Today
A5 Bad Time For Bonzo
A6 Democracy?
B1 White Rabbit
B2 Anti-Pope
B3 Ignite
B4 Melody Lee
B5 Smash It Up 1 & 2
B6 New Rose
C1 Neat, Neat, Neat
C2 Stretcher Case Baby
C3 Sick Of Being Sick
C4 Born To Kill
C5 Rabid (Over You)
C6 Problem Child
C7 1 Of The 2
C8 So Messed Up
D1 Machine Gun Etiquette
D2 Disco Man
D3 Fan Club
D4 Suicide
D5 Eloise
D6 Plan 9 Channel 7
E1 Grimly Fiendish
E2 The Shadow Of Love
E3 Dr. Jekyll And Mr. Hyde
E4 Street Of Dreams
F1 The History Of The World (Part 1)
F2 Curtain Call
G1 Alone Again Or
G2 Lively Arts
G3 Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow
G4 Stranger On The Town
H1 Fun Factory
H2 Under The Floor Again
H3 Black Is The Night

You may also like

Recently viewed