THE NOTORIOUS B.I.G. Ready To Die 2LP SET Limited Silver Vinyl

THE NOTORIOUS B.I.G. Ready To Die 2LP SET Limited Silver Vinyl

  • £29.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included.





Originally released on 13th September 1994, Ready To Die is the debut studio album from hip-hop legend, The Notorious B.I.G. Upon release, the album was met with widespread critical acclaim, with Pitchfork giving it a 10/10 rating along with various other critics praising it for its brutally honest depiction of gang violence and conflict as opposed to the often-glorified portrayal in the genre and the wider media.  The album has cemented its place in hip-hop history and has since gone on to achieve 6x platinum certification in the US, selling over 3.5 million copies, and has achieved platinum status in the UK as well.


This x2LP re-issue featuring the iconic artwork of an infant bearing a resemblance to the rapper  has been out of the marketplace for over a decade and also features all 19 tracks from the Ready to Die Sessions.


The album cover is often cited as one of the greatest of all time, with Billboard magazine placing it no.4 on its list of “The 50 Greatest Album Covers of All Time” stating that juxtaposition of the music with the “innocence of a child” on the cover illustrates how “a cruel world imprints on unmoulded minds”.  NME has also placed it no.12 on its list of “Timeless Hip Hop Album Covers” and Complex Magazine have placed it at no.16 on its list of “Greatest Album Covers”. 


Following the success of the Netflix documentary that celebrates the rappers life ‘I Got A Story To Tell’ there will be several activations in and around what would have been his 49th b-day and the pre-order going live; Snapchat Lens and a new 4K video of “Juicy”

Track List



Side A:

  1. Intro
  2. Things Done Changed    
  3. Gimme The Loot             
  4. Machine Gun Funk         
  5. Warning


Side B:

  1. Ready To Die     
  2. One More Chance          
  3. Fuck Me (Interlude)       
  4. The What           
  5. Juicy      





Side A:

  1. Everyday Struggle           
  2. Me & My B*tch 
  3. Big Poppa           
  4. Respect 


Side B:

  1. Friend Of Mine  
  2. Unbelievable     
  3. Suicidal Thoughts           
  4. Who Shot Ya      
  5. Just Playing (Dreams)